Light Journeys: A User’s Guide to Chakra Meditation

(2 customer reviews)




You have a dynamic system in your body, more than 2,000 chakras that change constantly and affect your physical, emotional, and mental well-being.

You need not be at the mercy of this powerful system. In Light Journeys, Dr. Lucinda Green focuses on the seven major chakra centers located along the vertical axis of the spine and shows you how to interact consciously with your chakras. In so doing, you will develop the skills to dramatically improve your sense of harmony, balance, and concentration.

The heart of this user’s guide is Dr. Green’s “working meditation,” in which you actively work with each chakra and respond to what you learn in your meditation. As you become conscious of how your chakras are functioning, you can make adjustments and improve your health, well-being, and creative expression.

ISBN: 978-1475125467
144 pages, Copyright 2012


2 reviews for Light Journeys: A User’s Guide to Chakra Meditation

  1. John

    Very cool exercise. I like the exersize of feeling things in my body, which I recognize pretty easily if I stop for a moment and register them, and tying color to them. I guess just like dream journaling, one may develop their own iconography of what colors mean beyond the typical definitions. Thanks Elaine

    • lucinda

      Glad you are enjoying the chakra exercises, and are experimenting with developing your own iconography. Keep it up!

  2. Iqra

    November 13, 2012 at 10:23 amI have been trying to do this for a few days now. The molbie site sometimes doesn’t play nice.I am really enjoying the workbook. I’m slowly working on the root chakra stuff, mainly because what do you know, my lower back acts up and Dixie bell offers a free chapter of her chakra workbook. Hi Universe! I’m listening! LolI think the lessons are practical and pretty simple to put to use. I’m doing a bit of fake-it-til-you-make-it, since I’ve never done any chakra work, but I am feeling noticeably better. <3 Reply

    • lucinda

      Glad you are feeling better. Perhaps you have gotten to the crown chakra by now! Keep it up. Glad you are enjoying the workbook!
      Dr. Green

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *